Silk Cashew Milk Review

I disclose that Bzzagent compensated me for (1) Free Coupon and (2) $1.00 coupons to share. These opinions are mine and mine alone.

I chose the Unsweetened Silk Cashew Milk. The reason why I chose unsweetened Silk Cashew Milk.The reason why I chose unsweetened because the last time I was chosen for Silk Almond Milk I chose the original and it was too sweet and it got wasted. What I like about this was it was only 25 calories and it was not sweet at all. I tried it by myself and it was a little tart so I added Hershey’s chocolate syrup. That made it taste better. I would have preferred Sugar Free which would be a great low calorie drink but I didn’t have any.When I drank it aloneI could really taste that it was a nutty milk.

The second way I drank was in a smoothie. I used the recipe that gave me called Strawberries and Cream smoothie.I really liked it. I liked the chunks of strawberries in every sip and I used agave syrup instead of sugar. One reason I like this cashew milk is the fact that I am lactose and intolerant and milk, dairy products can make me bloated and very irregular. I did not have any bloating. The strawberries gave me a happy boost to my day.

I would recommend this milk to my friends. I think the price is right. I found this product at Hyvee. I have also seen this product at Schnuck’s and Kroger. This product was $2.89. With a $1.00 coupon it is still a good price compared to Horizon Organic Milk that is over $6.00 a gallon. So it is budget friendly if they offer coupons in the paper.

Thank you Bzzagent for letting me try this product. Check more out on Silk webpage and http://www.bzzagent.com

Allison

Leave a Reply

